Update – loong overdue.

Yeah.. So I haven’t been on here forever, and I think now is a good time to start using this blog a little more. Lots of things are going on here in the “pool”, and I’m actually approaching the end of this Diploma year – something I am NOT particularly happy with and refuse to think about… I had my audition for next year today, and now I’m just sitting in the LIPA bar with my laptop, thinking that after this, I will quite possible go back to the flat, fall into bed and sleep for a week. I could actually do that, since I have another week off and my flatmate Monica is back in Norway for Easter.
Anyway, audition went well, and it is now up to someone else to decide what I am going to spend the next 3 years of my life doing. Spooky s**t. I’ll get the verdict in 3-4 weeks.

A couple of weeks ago, I did a photoshoot with Joe Edwards. It was a lovely day (though a bit cold I gotta admit), and we got some great shots. Onai Bikishoni did a great job with clothes, hair and make-up, and I feel like I finally have some pictures that say ME now. I’ll put a few up and you can judge for yourselves. =)

 
So, what do you guys think?

Right after Easter, it’s gonna get busy. Like, really busy. Dan has promised to give me guitar lessons, and I am gonna start rehearsing my set with the band, as well as making note material for all my songs so it will be easier to get a band together in Norway as well, even if I am gonna be based here. With the Liverpool band, I am putting up a show with a set of probably 6 of my songs some time in May, and it is being filmed for a live dvd that I will use to promote myself as a live artist. I will need an audience. A loud cheery one. And yeah, I’ll most likely put it on Youtube as well, eventually (cause this one’s gonna take a while editing; 3 or 4 cameras, sound from the desk… That kind of runs past my humble iMovie skills..).
But for now, I’ll leave you with the video of “With You Gone” from the ensemble concert last Friday (I would recommend double clicking so it opens up in a new window, cause for some reason it got a bit weird when I put it up here…).

I am looking forward to getting some help to make my Myspace shine as well, right now it’s just in the standard “suit”. I managed to get the Bio in there, and some of the new pic’s, but that’s about it. But some time after Easter, it will be dressed up in a nice header and logo and artwork, and sprinkled with songs and whatnot.

So bookmark it guys, it’s http://www.myspace.com/audreywilsenofficial
Gonna go hibernate for a week now, but stay tuned – I will do my best to get back on when I crawl out of my nest again… ;-P
Enjoy your Easter everybody – any exciting plans?
xx,
Audrey

PS
Gonna send out a big cheer for my girl at home, Ida, who gave birth to the lovely little Emrah a couple of days ago! Congrats and good luck! ❤

Leave a comment