Random

I have so much to blog about…!

It’s been crazy busy in Audrey land the last couple of weeks, hence the absence… I’ve rehearsed, gigged, had lots of awesome coffee with lots of awesome people, knitted, started going to hot yoga, had a wannabe mohawk for an evening while playing piano in a rock band… Busy busy times! I will get to all of that, promise – I even have pics & a video (and great memories) of my first gig that I’m dying to share with you all! But for now, I’m gonna leave you with a little bit of fun, at least I think so. I shamelessly stole this from my favorite blogger, but only because I loved the idea. So here’s a bunch of random lists, because I felt like listing things. Feel free to share a list or two of your own in the Comments! I like lists. =)

Some of my favorite bands right this second:
Some new, some old, some re-discovered;

  • Bon Iver
  • Everything Everything
  • Kings Of Convenience
  • Noah And The Whale

Random things I’ve done:

  • Rapped in a Bunad (Norway’s National Costume) on stage
  • Had cognac with Wu Tang Clan (and I’ve got the pho-tos to prove it. But they’re ugly, so I won’t post them.)
  • Been hollered at in New Jersey
  • Been shat on at Liberty Island
  • Gone scuba diving in Jamaica, even though I am kind of scared of water (even swam through a ship wreck…!)
  • Been in an R&B group

Things I’m excited about:

  • Concerts to be played
  • Songs to be written
  • Friends to meet
  • Christmas
  • Marit Larsen’s new album
  • The upcoming photoshoot with Mike Brits, and the website he’s making for me

Things I miss:

  • Living with cats (buhuuuu!)
  • Norwegian chocolate
  • Too many people to name ❤
  • This guy:

Things I care about a whole deal:

  • Kids (they are amazing.)
  • Knowing the industry I hope to be a part of (The Big Bad Wolf known as The Music Industry)
  • Lyrics
  • Justice and open-mindedness

Things I don’t really care about at all:

  • Football
  • A tan
  • Who Justin Beiber is dating (and how to spell his name. It’s either right, or it’s not. I could have looked it up – but I don’t care.)

And finally, my favorite list of Things; These are a few of my favorite things:

  • Creating music
  • Performing
  • Being an Auntie
  • Chinese food
  • Owls
  • Awesome people
  • Life
  • Krispy Creme Donuts
  • Hot yoga
  • Homemade hats
  • iPods full of new(ly discovered) music
  • Lists

Any surprises there…?

*************************************************************

Until next time, remember to Subscribe to this blog (top right corner), follow my Tweets and Like me on Facebook, and drop me a comment or two if you’re feeling like brightening my day… ;-P

Take care! ❤

xxx
Audrey

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Silly
    Nov 15, 2011 @ 00:33:26

    Reply

  2. Hønefossfæl
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 19:42:41

    Å lø!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

