6 Reasons why my wallet is crying (and my wardrobe is celebrating)

I wouldn’t call myself a shopaholic. Not in any way do I fit the criteria of that diagnose, something my pathetic little joke of a wardrobe is obvious proof of. I very rarely spend money on myself, and if I do buy clothes I buy them because they are cheep, not because they catch my eye (depressing as that sounds, even to me). I think shopping is a drag. I hate fitting rooms and I hate walking around a busy town with plastic bags. I never find anything I like – especially if I’m actually looking for (and in need of) something specific. However…

Very rarely (about once a year or so), something… sets me off… All of a sudden, every shop I set foot in is full of gorgeous things, all calling for me from the racks to take them home. Everyone is smiling and there is music I like on the speakers and everything fits and the yes-pile is bigger than the no-pile and I can justify every single piece of clothing and think of occasions for them all… The veil of sensibility and moneysaving lifts for one day only, and my pathetic little wardrobe gets a few new members.

Yesterday, I went into town to buy one dress for one dinner party, and ended up with two rather large bags containing things of questionable necessity…

And you know what? I’m ok with that. Because I always snap out of it and back on a sensible wavelength, back to not spending money on anything other than food and other necessities. These little “fits” are well needed, in order to make sure I wear anything that I haven’t been wearing for ten years already (yes, there are still items in my wardrobe that have been there for ten years). They are also quite enjoyable. A little holiday from the guilty conscious that haunts me every time I even think of buying myself something nice. Needed, enjoyable and besides; look what comes out of them! ❤

I wouldn’t call myself a shopaholic. Far from it. I’m just shopohol curious.

**********************************************************

Until next time, please remember to subscribe to my blog (top right corner of this page), “be-fan” me on Facebook and follow me on Twitter, and I will make sure to keep you up to date on what’s going on with me and my music. And please keep commenting, I love hearing from you! =) 

Take care & keep Shining! I love you!

xxx,

Audrey

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dolly Williams
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 19:11:50

    What are you on about I love your wardrobe! I am seriously stealing the genie jeans you have, I love them! glad you are having fun, see you very soon sexy lady! Xx

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      Aug 25, 2011 @ 19:16:05

      Haha, I could not for the life of me think of what on earth you were talking about, forgot about those jeans! Yeah, I do like them, they are in the category “stuff I’ve had for 5 years” (at least). ;-P
      Indeed my dear – IKEEEAAAAA!!!! 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

