Darling I Do <3

Finally, I have something new to show you guys!
(I realize what this looks like, but NO, I’m NOT getting married – this is about someone else’s “I Do’s”) ;-P

On Saturday, Dan and I were meant to perform our version of the song ”Darling I Do” by Landon Pigg and Lucy Schwartz in my good old friend Marhú and her now husband (eeek!!) Madalin’s wedding. Sadly, Dan had to go back to Ireland to finish the album he’s recording with his band This Is Two and couldn’t make it. That’s why, before I left the UK a couple of weeks ago, we recorded the song as a surprise for Marhú & Madalin, and in between my duties as Toastmaster I snuck in a few words of my own and played them this recording. I am very glad I got the chance to put my mark on such a lovely day and evening, and I hope their marriage will be just as awesome as the wedding was.

CONGRATS GUYS, and enjoy the honeymoon! ❤

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. totalcrazylulu
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 16:37:24

    phewks!!! ok, for a minute there i was about to squeal like the teenage girl that i am and say “mega congrats” , but u saved me the tonsil bursting and now im just going to say “nice one, oh yeah, the post is cool too!!”
    keep me posted!

    Reply

  2. totalcrazylulu
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 16:57:26

    YOU NEVER KNOW!!! i love the song….. its downloadable right???

    Reply

  3. Susanne (stalkeren)
    Aug 15, 2011 @ 21:42:48

    så utrolig fin duett! hjerta mitt smelta litt 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

