Life happens.

I was thinking about those people again today, those people I used to know but who flew out of my life as quickly as they flew in. Once upon a time, I used to think I was able to keep in touch with everyone. I had so many friends, close friends, and I was convinced they were all there to stay. But then something happened. Life happened. And all of a sudden, some of the people I once told my deepest secrets to, who once knew me as well as I knew myself, have no idea who I am. And vice versa. It’s weird, to think that some of those precious memories I have with certain people, might not be as precious to them. Maybe I’m even the only one who remembers some of these things.

That’s just life though, I guess. Lovers become friends, or enemies, close friends become strangers, or acquaintances that you only have sporadic contact with. Relationships change. Sometimes to the better, sometimes… Well.

I miss some of these people. I really do. But the naive 15 year-old that managed to keep in touch with everyone isn’t in charge anymore. She lost her innocence, and life took over.

Shit happens.

**********************************************************

Until next time, please remember to subscribe to my blog (top right corner of this page), “be-fan” me on Facebook and follow me on Twitter, and I will make sure to keep you up to date on what’s going on with me and my music. And please keep commenting, I love hearing from you! =) 

Take care & keep Shining! I love you!

xxx,

Audrey

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dolly Williams
    Jul 15, 2011 @ 23:31:03

    Pretty girl you have pretty much summed up my thoughts of the past few days! Love this post!

    Dol x

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      Aug 28, 2011 @ 17:30:17

      And I love YOU! ❤

      Yeah, I think this is something we all go through at some point. It's impossible for things to stay the same, but it isn't always easy to come to terms with the changes…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

