Humbly For Her…

Another amazing concert with the amazing, the annoyingly talented, the one and the only Unni Wilhelmsen, is over.

08.07.11, Rockefeller, Oslo

No elephant’s memory when starstruck…
What a beautiful person she is. I am always humbled by her presence, and even though I’ve seen her live 3 times now, I always forget half of the things I want to say once I stand there after the show, face to face with her, my hero. This time I even forgot to ask for a picture. I also forgot to tell her hi from my dad. He always asks me to for some reason, and this time I was gonna do it, just to be able to say yes when he asked me afterwards if I had. Which he always does. So if you’re reading this Unni; My dad says hi. ;-P

December 2010

More than music…
Once again, Unni managed to give me a magical night that I will live off for months. Until the next one, probably. Her songs are colourful paintings, and nothing can go wrong in her art gallery. I wish I had her paintbrush. Unni’s concerts are far more than music though. They are stories, magic tales, comedic anecdotes, they are a glimpse of a life. For a couple of hours, she gives you… Her. So honest, and so true.

08.07.11, Rockefeller, Oslo

Once again Unni, THANK YOU… 

Humbly For Her,

Audrey

***

Also read this post…

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susanne
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 11:08:36

    Are you guys related?

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      Jul 10, 2011 @ 13:04:19

      Not as far as I know! I used to get that question all the time when I was younger, and I always went “Yeah, she’s my aunt”, for like 3 seconds. But I never could keep up a lie. ;-P

      Reply

  2. Jon Arne
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 13:00:05

    Råtøff side du har da 🙂 Kuli…

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Concert etiquette: Just Don’t Be A Dick. « Audrey Wilsen
  4. Mile
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 15:33:06

    Great concert as always 🙂

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Concert Etiquette; Don’t Be A Dick. « Audrey Wilsen

Leave a Reply

