My little boost of focus <3

Ahhh… Some days are just so hard to kick-start. And on those days, nothing else will do than my own little boost of focus, which I am about to share with you now. And don’t be “scurred” if you’re not the coffee drinking type – cause neither was I, until I tasted this glass of awesomeness a couple of years back. 

Mmm, nice and foamy...

Wanna go out for a cup of coffee…? I always hated the taste of coffee. And I really wanted to like it. Dorky as it may make me, I wanted to be able to “go out for a cup of coffee”, cause I thought it sounded so nice. Going out for a cup of hot chocolate doesn’t quite have the same ring to it, does it? Haha… Anyway, like I said, I really didn’t like the taste of it. In any variant. People had tried to make me like lattés, moccas, cappuchinos, you name it, but I thought it all tasted crap…

Enter, SuperCoffee… Then, on a winters day in The Year Of Change 2009 (My perception of coffee wasn’t the only thing that changed for me that year), my lovely flatmates had their sister over from Romania. She didn’t speak Norwegian, and not much English, so communication wasn’t easy, but she was so lovely and sweet. I was watching TV one evening, when Nina, after rummaging around in the kitchen for a while, came over to me with a cute little glass of coffee. Touched by this little gesture, I didn’t have the heart to tell her I didn’t actually like coffee, so I took a sip, skeptical as few, and to my great surprise it was AMAZING! So I told her to show me how to make it the next time, and it’s been a part of my life ever since.

Step into my (c)office...;)

Wanna come over for a cup of coffee…? I just love sitting down at my desk to do work (i.e. school work, songwriting) with one of these babies in front of me, and it’s become a nice little treat for myself when I’m a good girl and get started on that to-do-list. Also, it is way cheaper than going out for a cup. I’ve shared it with many of friends before, and now it’s your turn. I have named it… SuperCoffee… 

Here’s what you need, and how it’s supposed to look when it’s finished:

Coffee, sugar, milk. And water, obviously.

Step one:
(in stead of ‘a*s’ say ‘buns’)

Mix 1 table spoon of Nescafé Brassero (It’s called Nescafé Original in the UK. It’s the dark one.) and 1,5 – 2 table spoons of sugar (sweeeet!!) with a bit of hot water (2 table spoons or so) from the tap in a little box with a lid, and shake it, baby, shake it! For as long as you can be arsed, really.

Step two:
(In stead of ‘s**t’ say ‘poo’)

Pour the mix in a tall glass/large cup, and slowly fill up to 2/3 of the glass with boiled water while stirring with a spoon. Gently. See the foam on top? Nice job! 😉

Step three:
(with b***h drop the T)

Fill the last third or so with milk. I use nothing but soy milk, cause regular milk pisses my tummy off, but you can use whole milk or cream or whatever you want. And VOILA!

Step four:
(don’t say ‘f**k anymore)

Drinkety-drink-drink! 

___________________________________________

I hope you weren’t too distracted by the South Park references there – I just watched the South Park movie again the other day, and have that damn song stuck in my head… Sorry about that. ;-P


Aaah, the memories… ;-P  …
Not that that has anything to do with anything – oh, I’m rambling… What does have something to do with something, is the glass I’m drinking my coffee from. You see, my dad is awesome – he made that. By hand. He also made all this:

Pretty cool, huh? All of this and more is for sale in our garage. Holla if you wanna have a look.

That was the advert of the day, and now I’m gonna get on with that list. I’ve been procrastinating long enough…! ;-P

Please remember to “be-fan” me on Facebook, subscribe to my blog (top right corner of this page) and follow me on Twitter, and I will make sure to keep you up to date on what’s going on with me and my music. And keep commenting, I love hearing from you! =)

Take care & keep Shining! I love you!

xxx,

Audrey

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Recipe Chefs
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 20:44:11

    Great recipe today thanks for sharing. Food and recipes are really enjoyed by everyone. It can be a great common interest. Thanks again!

    Feel free to check out and share this delicious Sirloin Tip recipe. It’s just mouthwatering!

    American Sirloin Tip Roast Recipe

    Reply

  2. Dan
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 22:53:21

    Coffee’s good mmm’kayy…. 😉

    Reply

  3. marie
    Jul 10, 2011 @ 19:04:39

    love the coffee post…. a must try!!! though have you tried a latte with a big blob of your fave icecream (i use vanilla choc chip) put in at the end?? yummmmm…. oohhhh.. with a stick of kitkat to mix the icecream as it melts… yummmmmmmyyyyyy

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      Jul 10, 2011 @ 19:09:49

      Oooh, no, I haven’t tried that! But I most definitely will, thank you! 😀

      I’ve got an awesome recipe of Iced Coffee Mocca as well, gonna share that at some point to. So stay tuned! 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

