Greetings from Auto-tune central

Back from the dead… Bet you were wondering where I had gone now, ey? Well, I haven’t died – I’ve simply had better things to do. Kidding, obviously, cause one day of silence hardly qualifies as worrying absence, plus, what could possibly be better than rambling on to you lovely people about my life and workings…! ;-P

Busy bee… On a more serious note, I have been quite busy the last few days, and the next few look just as busy. I need to finish my last two first-year assignments this weekend – an essay and a Professional Development action plan for the beginning of second-year – and also, my cousin is in Liverpool for the weekend with four mates, and I’m meeting them later for drinks. Should be fun!

Diversity & opportunities… One of the many great things about studying at LIPA, is that you get the chance to be a part of so many different projects, and the opportunity to do so many  random things you wouldn’t normally do. Step out of your comfort zone, so to speak. Last year, I was among other things part of a musical and a gospel choir, and I did vocals on a Remix of “You’ve Got The Love” for a mate’s project (The recording of that is in the ‘Music’ section on this site, under ‘Other projects’). For this year’s ensemble performance, I sang a bunch of 90’s dance songs, and co-wrote the cheesiest pop song ever with the rest of my ensemble. Which brings me straight to the point. Stef wanted to record our pile of cheese for his Production project this week, and I did the vocals for it the other day. Stef and I are pretty much on the same level with music tech, and it probably took us about ten times longer than it should to record a simple verse-chorus-verse-double chorus-cheesy key change-chorus song. I won’t go into detail, but we went through a lot of trouble to record into ProTools because Logic wasn’t co-operating – which, as I later realized, was because we were running the session from a flippin’ MEMORY STICK…!! Serious FacePalm moment right there – we are so retarded…

X-Factor, here we come… Obviously, the second verse lyrics reveals how un-seriously we took this, but we are quite seriously thinking about re-writing that verse and pitching the song to X-Factor or EuroVision or something, cause I think it has just the right amount of cheese for something like that. But you know what, I’ll let you decide for yourself, cause here it is! Haha, enjoy, and have a great weekend!

Lots of luuuv,

Audrey

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heidi sagengen wilhelmsen
    May 20, 2011 @ 22:06:05

    Beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Katrine
    May 21, 2011 @ 06:26:59

    Syns sangen var fin jeg. :o) Passer bra i MGP ja. ;o)

    Reply

  3. milesawaay
    May 21, 2011 @ 18:08:22

    Wow, I love your voice! ❤ Hehe, this would be one of the better ESC songs in that case 😉

    Reply

  4. audreywilsen
    May 21, 2011 @ 21:20:00

    Lol, takk ladies! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

