I like it on top

Another day, another presentation... On Monday, I gave a presentation of my Level One Practical Project, my Café Sør Concert. Yesterday, my A Cappella group performed the piece we’ve been working on this term (an A Cappella arrangement of Feeling Good, I’ll share it with you once I get the video) and today, in a little hour, I’m presenting my Music Production project – which as some of you may remember from this post is a Damien Rice style remix of Evelyn Burke’s “Red Hands”.

Evelyn Burke is a third year at LIPA, and did one of my favorite performances during the 3rd Degree Festival this year. If you want to hear the original “Red Hands”, it can be found on Evelyn’s Myspace (by the way, you should also listen to “Travel Song” while you’re in there. One of the most beautiful songs I’ve heard in a long time) Here is my Remix of Red Hands. I figured I’d show you, just cause it’s out there, I might as well. So I hope you like. 🙂

.

So far so good… So far, everything has been good, and it feels so damn nice to be on top of things. Come Tuesday all my work will be handed in, and the rest of the week will be spent packing all my stuff into boxes for the big move. I. Can’t. Wait.

Well, it’s time to go get’em. Wish me luck, once again!

Love yah! =)

*Audrey*

P.S. I did eat ice cream. But just one.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. milesawaay
    May 21, 2011 @ 18:12:41

    Oh wow, that’s really really good! I will check out the original though, I’m curious about what you have done differently 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

