Do it like a brother…

This morning, I woke up with “Do It Like A Dude” in my head. I HATE that song. I’m sorry, I do. But before you put a price on my head – I do like Jessie J, and I LOVE the fact that there’s a hugely popular artist out there who actually has talent. I love Price Tag, not necessarily because I think it’s an amazing song, but because there is finally a commercial song with a positive message doing well on the charts. A lot of people go ooon and oon about how she is a hypocrite because she is getting paid a shitload of money for this song, contradicting the whole message of “it’s not about the money”, but come on. I’m not gonna have a go at anyone for getting paid to do their job. I’m just glad that someone is making people sing along to something other than “chains and whips excite me” – direct quote Rihanna (or rather, the guys in Stargate who wrote the song – pride of Norway they are…), and I honestly think that deserves every penny.

.

The first I ever saw of Jessie J, was this next video. You can say what you want about Jessie J, but the girl can SING! Here she is, at the Times Square subway station in New York, singing her heart out to a random audience of commuters – with a backing track on a boom box. The balls! Gonna leave you with that actually. I’ve got a vocal assessment in 45 minutes, so wish me luck! And enjoy this crazy voice, yeah? Love yah! ❤

.

Oh, and P.S.

I can admit that Do It Like A Dude is a catchy song, ok? Hey, I wouldn’t wake up with it stuck in my head if it wasn’t. But that doesn’t mean I have to like it. ;-P

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. audreywilsen
    May 14, 2011 @ 00:15:15

    In addition to this post, I just stumbled upon this video of Jessie J doing an acoustic version of Do It Like A Dude. This girl is freakin’ cool.

    Reply

  2. Susanne (stalkeren)
    May 14, 2011 @ 11:33:32

    Haha, trodde det var bilde av deg jeg! Dere ligner veldig utseendetmessig!!!

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      May 14, 2011 @ 14:51:57

      Haha, virkelig?? Fniis, hun er jo ikke den verste personen man kan ligne på! 😉 Hadde omtrent sånn sveis for et par år siden. Sjekk Shine-bildene! 😛

      Reply

  3. Dan R. Hagen
    May 30, 2011 @ 13:12:28

    Ja fyttibøtta… det øverste bildet måtte jeg se tre og fire ganger på for å utelukke at det kunne være deg, jeg og faktisk!

    Du, takk for kommentarer på bloggen min – men Audrey – får jeg høre noe materiale fra deg snart eller?

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      May 30, 2011 @ 13:15:42

      Haha, morsomt! ;P

      Selvsagt – det ligger faktisk noen låter her på sida, under Music. Have a listen! Er ikke de beste låtene som ligger der da, blir mere til høsten! Men du kan jo sjekke ut noen live-videoer og sånn! =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

