Sweet Caroline <3

Right, I know I said I wouldn’t have time for a lot of blogging the next couple of weeks. Buuut, this isn’t really blogging, I just felt like giving you guys another recommendation – THAT I can take the time to do… πŸ˜›

This time, I’m leaving you a video by the amazing Caroline Ailin, a LIPA friend of mine. She does lovely, soulful R&B-ish pop, that’s the best way I can think to describe her. Her voice is amazing, and her songs as chilled out and fabulous as the girl herself. This particular video is from a performance she did in BodΓΈ, Norway, with her awesome band. The song is called “At My Worst”, and I think a lot of people can relate to this one.

❀

Pretty great, huh? πŸ˜€ If you want to hear more of Caroline, you can always visit herΒ MyspaceΒ orΒ Youtube channel, and make sure you Like her on Facebook. You should particularly check out “Jo’s Song”. It was the very first song I heard by Caroline – I believe it was in my flat, I believe she was quite tipsy, and I believe I have it on video… Don’t worry Caroline, I won’t share it, only keep it for my own enjoyment (sorry guys). ;-P

Oh what the hell, I’ll throw in the EP version of that song to, have a listen to them both! ❀ Have a great evening, people! Luuuv yah! πŸ˜€

❀

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline Ailin
    May 12, 2011 @ 19:36:47

    Thank you for the lovely words my dear. AND PLEEEEEEASE don’t post a drunken video. Hahaha

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      May 12, 2011 @ 19:38:39

      Haha, don’t worry, I’ll keep it to myself. ;P And yourself, if you wanna see it. It is quite good. πŸ˜‰

      Reply

    • Synne Eileen
      May 14, 2011 @ 09:48:01

      I want to see that video. haha! πŸ™‚ I LOVE Jo’s song!!! (it’s just such a cute little happy, girl-power-uplifting song. kinda like maria mena’s “all this time” or michelle branch with “breathe”. (: ) my little sister loves that song as well πŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

