Lists, Life and The Best Of My 2 Worlds <3

I love lists. I love writing them, and I love ticking things off them – it makes me feel so effective. Sometimes I even put things I’ve already done on the “To-Do-List”, just for the satisfaction of ticking them off. If only I could spend as much time doing what’s on the lists, as I do writing them…!

Other lists I love writing, are lists that makes me focus on good things. Like this one:

5 reasons why I look forward to Easter:

  1. I get to spend 2 weeks with my peoples in Norway (most of all my amazing nieces and nephews).
  2. I get to hang out with friends, meet people for coffee and play music in Oslo for a week.
  3. I’m doing my first ever concert in Oslo on April 24th.
  4. I get to be home for my birthday.
  5. We’re having a huge barbeque for the whole family at my parents house.

See? Fun! Now you try! 😀

Life is super busy in Liverpool these days, which is my reason for heartlessly neglecting this blog for the last week or so… I can’t remember the last time I was this busy. Essays, assessments, rehearsals, meetings, concerts to arrange and songs to write. Puh! It’s awesome-stress though. On top of everything else, the 3rd Degree Music Festival is going on at LIPA these days, which is a 2 week festival where the 3rd year music students showcase their awesome selves. 36 concerts in 2 weeks, it’s insane!!! I have witnessed so much magic happen up on that PMA stage in the past week, and I really regret not going last year. I’m already starting to think about my own 3rd degree showcase – I know it’s early, but F it. The highlights for me so far have without a doubt been Joaqim Lewerin, with his charming songs about IKEA and the Author’s daughter, Picture Book, who made me dance like I haven’t danced in ages, and of course Fully Loaded, who had with them the coolest dude ever, Buggy Nhakente, who they headhunted from Barbados. You can’t go wrong with a bit of reggae. Ya man. And I gotta say, Lauren Spink is the coolest woman on the planet! Just puttin’ it out there. Also worth mentioning are Jonas Alaska (Bird Flu! So funny!), Dire Wolfe (who really really really shouldn’t be splitting up – SHAME on you!!), Emily Leonard, Dan Croll, Evelyn Burke… Well, all of them really, they’ve been amazing.

If you wanna check out some of the artists (and you should, you really really should), you can find lots of links here:

When it comes to my own concert, I guess I am as prepared and on top of things as I can be, concidering I’m in Liverpool, and the musicians are in Oslo – the guitarist with an injured finger. If I was religious, I would be praying for said finger to heal, but all I can do is cross my own I guess.

I have decided to call the show “Audrey Wilsen & The Best Of My 2 Worlds”, because that’s excactly what it is. Kristian & Marita and possibly ms.Julie (I can’t believe I managed to find a picture of all 4 of us!) from back home, and Marius, Eileen and Dan from my LIPA world – I am so happy and grateful to have these wonderful people by my side on one of the most important nights of my music career so far. Playing at Café Sør is a huge deal for me, and I hope it will be as enjoyable to play as it normally is to watch these Acoustic Sundays. Also, seeing as it is 3 days before my birthday, I hope to see a lot of familiar faces being stuffed with birthday cake and cocktails as I sing! =)

By the way: There will be at least 4 brand new songs on the set-list. Just saying. 😉

On that note, I will lay my head to rest. Tomorrow is a new day, filled with a capella class, a dance assessment (and then I’m DONE!!! FOR EVER!!!), a meeting with Ragz (my practical project “mentor”) and 3 more 3rd Degree performances. Tough life! 😉

I hope you are all having a fantabulous week! And remember – you can subscribe to this blog by putting your e-mail address in the little yellow-ish box-thingy up there:

Stay in touch – I love you and your comments! =) Lots of love and kisses through the air,

Audrey

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. heidi sagengen wilhelmsen
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 18:49:16

    Hallo!
    Fint å høre at du er klar for skolefri og besøk hjem.
    Vi gleder oss til konsert, og til at det blir liv i kjelleren for noen dager.
    Klem fra mamma’n din.

    Reply

  2. milesawaay
    Apr 12, 2011 @ 19:10:01

    I like lists.
    I’m so exited about seeing you perform again! 😀
    Have you thought about what you are going to do for your birthday?
    Congratulation with your last møkkadans. ;o)

    Reply

  3. audreywilsen
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 21:56:08

    Ja, det blir bare en ukes tid denne gangen mamma, men det er jo bare i underkant av en måned så kommer jeg på sommerferie! YAY!! 😀

    Mile, thank youuuu!!! It feels BLISSFUL to be finished!!!! 😀 Hmm, birthday, dunno, the concert is kind of the celebration I guess… And then drinks and Lykke Li the next weekend, yeeeah!!! 😀

    Reply

  4. Susanne stalker nr 1
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 12:42:35

    Typisk at du har konsert i Oslo (mitt andre hjem) når jeg er på påskeferie i Haugesund! Jaja, du får bare vite at jeg heier på deg 🙂 Stoler på at du legger store deler av konserten ut på youtube ? Ja ?? 😀

    Klem!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

