Happy Friday! :-D

I ❤ The Quarter!

I had the best lunch with Monica today, at good old “The Quarter” in Faulkner Street. We used to go there all the time when we lived together last year, and it was so nice to sit down with a Smokey Joe pizza, a Mocha and a Monica again.;) And look at the flower! I LOVE it…!! 😀

Mon gave me some pointers on the whole Singing teaching thing, and I’m gonna make a proper plan for it later. I’m well excited, I think it’s going to be a bunch of fun! 😀

I finished “Free” a couple of days ago, at 4 in the morning when I couldn’t sleep. Free is a song I started months ago, and I have been stuck on that last verse. It always comes to me when I leave it alone and forget about it for a while. It still has some tweaking left, but most likely it will make the set list for Café Sør! Which there is a Facebook event for now by the way, and it’s got 28 attending guests since last night! Hurray! Are you coming?

Right now, Eileen is once again making brownies in my kitchen. Cake Friday is a thing we have started to enrich our weeks with lately, and we are planning to keep it going when we move in together next year. Yay! There is also dinner on the way – Dan’s amazing chicken fajitas – and I might get that bottle of whine out of the fridge eventually. Looks like the perfect Friday! ❤ I think need that, to prepare for the essay I have to write on Identity during the rest of the weekend…

Have a great weekend everyone!

And remember, keep those comments coming! And subscribe up there:

Love you! 😉

Audrey

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. monicasholm
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 19:28:00

    Thanks for a lovely lunch! We need to do it again soon! 🙂 Enjoy your cake friday! We have a take-away/movie friday – Love it! 🙂 See you tomorrow! 🙂 xxx

    Reply

  2. audreywilsen
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 17:10:54

    Likewise darlin’! 😀 I was thinking that as well, that we should definitely make Quarter lunches a regular thing. ❤

    Reply

  3. Dolly Williams
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 22:02:12

    YAAAAAAY I found Audrey! and you were the first ever person to comment on my blog! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

