Mind over body, mind over body!!

Well, my mind doesn’t wanna do the fucking “plank” either, does it?!??

I can’t wait for next year, when I will still have all the good stuff, and none of this ridiculous dance business. I’m sorry, but it is actually making my weeks miserable at the moment. I used to enjoy dance classes, and sometimes I wish I still did. Like 3 times a week – in my dance classes. Buuut I don’t, I really don’t. It’s like I’ve got selective amnesia, and all my ability to dance is the only thing that got lost. I feel like a chimpanzee on crack, just tumbling around with no idea what I’m doing. And of course that’s my own fault, it has nothing to do with the class being shit. I know I could try harder. But the thing is… We’re a class of musicians. We’re all monkeys on crack (no offense guys) doing this because we have to and not because we want to, apart from a couple of exceptions. And it’s so damn uninspiring. Must be to the teacher as well. I bet she’s looking forward to just teaching the dancers.

When that’s said, I do surprisingly enough enjoy the work-out part of the class, at least to a certain point. It’s just the choreographies that make me feel stupid. And the “plank” and the horrible music just makes me angry. All the running, jumping, press-ups, stretching… That’s actually quite pleasant. And the laughter of the group when we all collectively fuck up, that is very pleasant. Wonderful people. And the sore muscles afterwards. So it’s not all bad, obviously. ☺

Actually, I might have to do some sort of working out next year, just for the sake of being able to mend my sore muscles in the bath. That’s right – I’ve found a house for next year, and it’s got a BATH!! Oh joy… It’s right across the street from where I live now, so moving will be easy enough. I could actually just walk back and forth about  210 times.

See?

I am really looking forward to a new flat, a bath, my own room, HEATING, and living with girls. I mean, I love my boys, but I’m really not gonna miss the wee on the seat and the constant mountain of dirty dishes everywhere… And they are only gonna live two doors down from us, which is the best part of the house. Yay!

I think it will be easier to be creative as well, when I have my very own space to crawl into. Good times. =)
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. milesawaay
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 16:19:35

    Ooooh, sounds like a nice apartment! How many rooms is there? Are you going to live with Synne? Aaaaw, I know how you feel about struggling with the choreography.. I know I’ve felt pretty stupid when I’ve tried to attend dance classes 😛 But you have done your share of dancing before, it’s weird how you feel now!

    xxxx

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      Mar 21, 2011 @ 18:54:33

      It’s very nice! 🙂 And yeah, it will be me, Eileen and probably 2 Norwegian dancers. 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room and big kitchen. YAY!

      I know, it’s really weird! But I guess it’s because I wanted to be good at dancing back then, and now I couldn’t care less. I don’t want to learn…! It sucks… Only a couple of more months however, and I can go back to enjoy WATCHING dance. You see, I LOVE watching dance, especially contemporary, emotional stuff, and I am actually planning to have some dance in my music (not me dancing, don’t worry) in near future… Stay tuned! 😉

      ❤ xxx ❤

      Reply

  2. Hilde
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 00:07:01

    RE: Så ikke kommentaren din før nå 🙂 Moro med konsert på Sør, da! Må få med seg det 🙂

    Reply

  3. Sian
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 23:54:42

    Looool! It’s like u read my mind! I love body conditioning! Hate dancing! N always look like a bit of a loon trying to dance!
    Ur new house for next year looks lovely!!!

    Reply

  4. audreywilsen
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 12:49:35

    I know, I loved body conditioning to, until we had to dance in that as well…!! The one we learned today was fine actually, but that other one is just ridiculous and TOO BLOODY FAST!!!! Buuhuuu… It’s making me so miserable… But luckily it’s just a few more weeks and we’re FREE…!!! ❤

    Yeah, the house is great, and I'm looking forward to decorating my own room. It's gonna be so GIRLY!!! 😀 I shall have all the girls over for iced coffee and girly girly films. You in?? ;-P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

