A little piece of Norway…

All my Norwegian people out there will understand the significance of The Last Smørbukk when you live abroad. It’s not that I eat so much of it when I’m in Norway, but it’s got such an emotional value it’s insane. It reminds me of my childhood. I love the faces of my fellow Norwegians at LIPA when I throw them one of these out of the blue in the middle of class. We get real patriotic when we see Smørbukk.

Anyway… I had another meeting with my “mentor” for my Practical Project today, and even though I didn’t really have a lot of exciting news for her, it’s always nice to have a chat and a think about how it’s all going. And now I can keep her up to date in here as well, because she is a fresh subscriber! Yey, welcome, Ragz! 😀

And just so you all know, you can put your e-mail address in the box to the right and subscribe to my blog – just remember to confirm when you get the e-mail from WordPress or it won’t work! =)

UP THERE! 😉

About the project (my concert at Café Sør on April 24th), there is not really that much I can do at the moment, since my musicians are in Oslo and I’m not going there until a week before the show. I actually just bought my plane ticket home today, and we will have exactly one week of rehearsals… It’s driving me nuts & nervous to be so out of control, but I’m doing what I can from here. I’m sending the Winther’s (Kristian & Marita) songs as they are written and arranged, and hoping they are listening to them and getting them under their skin. One little piece of news, is that the Lovely Eileen will be joining me on stage as well, doing backing vocals and looking gorgeous. And there will definitely be a few new songs in the program. A couple of the songs I’ve co-written with Rossy over the last couple of weeks are definite keepers, and it’s exciting to be premiering new stuff in Oslo! To be performing in Oslo at all is huge to me, and especially at Café Sør. I love that place. I really hope to see a lot of familiar faces there, so if you are anywhere near Oslo that day (Sunday 24.April), please stop by and give me and my band a smile..! The concert is 3 days before my birthday as well, so I shall encourage everyone there to have some cake in my honor.  😀

One of many Good Times spent at Café Sør... ❤

I am very much looking forward to being back on stage, and I know I will have a good time at good old Sør. =)

Almost bed time for Audrey now – I just HAVE TO have some of those delicious brownies in the fridge first… And YES Eileen, there are still some left, believe it or not… You’ll make it if you run..! Haha…

Thanks for following me guys, and if it’s your first visit to my online palace, feel free to snoop around. Look, read and listen, and leave me a comment if you feel like it! ❤

Lots of luuuv,

xx -Audrey- xx

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Synne Eileen
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 23:51:52

    Pleeeaasee hide some for me, will you? 🙂 tihi. Going home for the weekend. Do you want me to bring you some SMØRBUKK? 😀

    Reply

  2. katrineiarkansas
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 23:59:34

    Haha, skjønner AKKURAT hva du mener! Helt sykt som jeg savner norsk godteri – smågodt spesielt. Og nugatti, og kaviar og leverpostei og og og! Haha, blir godt med norsk mat igjen! Man tror jo at man skal gå ned i vekt igjen når man kommer hjem fra USA? Bare tull, kommer til å gå opp siden jeg kommer til å spise hele dagen lang haha.

    Håper du har det bra der borte 🙂

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      Mar 16, 2011 @ 00:06:31

      Haha, så sant så sant….! SALT smågodt spesielt, og sjokoladen… Og herregud som jeg savner grovbrød med Gilde grov ovnsbakt leverpostei med agurk oppå…!! Og mm, Nugatti… ;-P

      Har det kjempebra! Men merker det skal bli godt med et par uker hjemme i påsken, akutt tantebarnsavn…;P
      Du da, har det blitt noe mere “mudd’n” på deg? Når skal du hjem fra USA?

      xxx

      Reply

  3. Mile
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 23:00:24

    Gleder meg til konsert =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

