Why Jason Mraz is one of my favorite artists

I’m doing research for my context paper about the single “I’m Yours” by Jason Mraz at the moment, and it has made me remember just how much I love the guy. His concert in Oslo in 2009 was one of the best concert experiences of my life (only beaten by my HERO Unni Wilhelmsen last summer (Sorry Jason…)), and his music always makes me feel good. Which I’m pretty sure is exactly what he wants his music to do – make people feel good. This is what I wrote in my blog while looking forward to the concert:

My own photo from the concert in Oslo 2009

He is magic on stage. He is free. He stands in the middle of the music and just enjoys himself. He is where I wanna be, where I hope to be. He is music. He is not tied down by a genre or a style, he goes excactly where his inspiration takes him. He does the unexpected, and it works, it all works, it moves mountains and melts rocks.

His words matter. He feels, he means. His songs, his voice, the way he plays the guitar… He is my inspiration, and his music pulls me further in, and further ahead. I listen, I try, I understand, I crack codes. He is my soundtrack, accompanies me on my way to becoming the singer, songwriter and musician I know I am.”

I will let the following video explain further why Jason Mraz is one of my favorite artists and show just how diverse he is. He RAPS, for f*ks sake! ❤ On that note, I have to get back to my essay. 222 words to go… ;-P Enjoy, and have a lovely Sunday afternoon! xx


6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline Ailin
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 18:16:58

    Helt enig. Han er mitt idol. Wordplay ftw.

    Reply

  2. audreywilsen
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 19:20:58

    YES!:-D
    Var du også på konserten? Han er en helt live. Min helt i hvertfall. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Christina Evelyn
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 22:34:42

    helllo! hello! 😀 Ja, to år forsent er ikke så verst du 😛 Hyggelig å høre fra deg da, hvilken by er det du er i Brum eller Liverpool? 🙂

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      Mar 14, 2011 @ 00:28:40

      Hehe, jeg vet, er så rask vettu… ;P
      Jeg bor i Liverpool, studerer musikk på LIPA. Storkoser meg! =) Kjenner du Melissa forresten, eller leste du bare bloggen hennes? =)

      Reply

  4. Mile
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 22:12:41

    Digger videoen! Hadde glemt den eksisterte, takk for påminnelsen! ..og innlegget er velskrevet, som alltid. 🙂

    Reply

    • audreywilsen
      Mar 15, 2011 @ 00:30:14

      Thank you my love! =) Og vær så god! Hadde glemt den selv jeg, helt til denne researchen tvinga meg til å dykke ned i the wonderful world of Mr.A-Z. igjen. LOOOOVE!! ❤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

