Like The Wind – From Poem to Song (VIDEO live 2010)

The video I’m sharing with you today is another one from the concert I did in my home town in June last year.

This song, Like The Wind, is a bit special to me, because it started out as a poem. I have written a fair bunch of poems in my time, all of which are very free, and most of them have no rhyme or rhythm. Which annoys me a bit, to be perfectly honest. Because even though I do enjoy writing these poems, and they are definitely a part of me to, I always wish I could capture them into a song. Capture the feeling of the poem, the soul of it, if you know what I mean. But that’s hard. The situation I wrote this poem about was too chaotic I guess, too confusing and close to catch and tie down into a song until I’d had some distance. So it stayed a chaotic poem for many years, until finally one day, the song came rushing into my head.

Some of you may have heard the track I uploaded to my Soundcloud player (under “Music” on this site) called “Like The Wind intro (2009)”. Well, that’s the poem. So I’ll include that in this post as well, and you can decide for yourself if you think the song does the poem justice.

So, which one did you prefer..? 😉

xxxx


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. songs about life
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 13:43:25

    Songs or new music have not been much more attainable than right now .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

