Welcome to WordPress! :-D

After flirting with the idea for quite some time, I finally decided to move my blog to WordPress. And I must say, I am very happy with the move so far! It works more like a website – check out the menu on top of the page, you can browse through my bio, some music and videos and so on… I even discovered that I could import all the posts from my “old” blog, which is awesome, cause now they’re all here and I don’t feel like I’m starting all over again.

Aaanyway… I realize I have had a quiet couple of months on the blog front – my apologies, to whomever it may concern… It does not mean that there’s been nothing to write about, rather the opposite. Things have been very busy in Audrey-land. News songs are being written, band members are found and lost, things are being decided and re-considered and ideas are changed. I’m working on the Norway Live project, which I think will be a lot of fun, and I’ve got a lot of LIPA work approaching in full speed… I’m shitting myself about the 2500 Context Essay I have to write, but in the end it will probably not be as bad as I think it’s gonna be, if that makes any kind of sense.

I’m still enjoying the shit out of Liverpool and LIPA, and loving the people on my course. It’s spring here already, which is amazing for a Norwegian girl – I talked to my mum today and she said they had something like 20 below this morning!! 😮 And here I am, strolling in the park with an open jacket. Amazing.

From my stroll in the park yesterday... ❤

This week is Independent Study Week at LIPA, which means no classes, except for a couple of make-up classes from when some of the lecturers have been absent. Which again means sleep, sleep, sleep…! I can’t lie, I LOVE my bed. Especially in the morning. I am NOT a fan of early lectures, and getting up at 8 am. Yes, I know that a lot of you get up way earlier than that – I’ve been there, had to get up for work at 6 while I lived in Oslo – but I still think 8 is too early. So this week I am going to enjoy some loooong and lazy mornings… As well as planning and preparing for the work to come and do lots of research for my essay, off course… Off course.

Leaving you with a picture of Dan and me, from a performance we did a couple of weeks ago. Notice the hat – I knitted that! Promise!

Me and Dan playing "Aging Superhero" by Newton Faulkner.

I hope you like my new page, and that you will bookmark and follow it. You can even e-mail subscribe now that I’m on WordPress! Cool, huh? So please do that, and leave me a comment now and then, I would appreciate that. Love you guys! Now it’s sleepy time for me.

Take care,

xxx,

Audrey

Leave a Reply

